The Grove: Progress continues

Boy, being a writer sure can be hard sometimes. Even writing a relatively light amount like I do – five pages – can be a real struggle. I build up such a resistance to it that I really have to force myself to get down and do it. But, I am always glad when I do, I feel like I really accomplished something after writing five new pages of fiction. Heck, even writing blogs is satisfying in that way.

The Grove is up to 22 pages now. I only wrote a little bit yesterday, but today I got rolling and I feel pretty happy with how it is turning out. I love that even though I have a pretty good idea of what the story is going to do, my stories still surprise me with the strange tangents they take, and this story is no exception.

Today was a frustrating day for me on many levels. A trip I was planning for this weekend was cancelled, my house is perpetually messy and I have no job or money. And still I got my pages done. That is something to be proud of.

Anyway, it is almost midnight here, and it is time to get in bed and read some Game of Thrones. Peace y’all.

